Inward Travel (Poetic Expression)

As I sit….
My thoughts escape and traverse,
To a place that confounds reality,
A place of my creation,
Void of confusion, heartaches, and pains,
I stand in the drizzle of hope,
Seeking to become drenched in its rain.
I no longer sit, but now I stand.
As a man I am endowed with a purpose~
Fashioned with wisdom from experiences~
I see beyond the wall of flesh that seeks to detour~
That’s robs men’s of their purpose….
I concur…
A vine may bear pleasantness which tickle your emotions~
As a viper it has a deadly potion~
Or rather poison…
To avoid its snare you must hear the right voice and….
Take heed….
Or thou shall be as the withered tree

Leave a Reply

