CAVEAT OF PENITENT

The Writer's Blog

ICU Room, Canten Memorial Hospital, 4:00 A.M. Saturday
I should’ve prayed that day. Maybe, just maybe, a few hours ago would’ve been different. Who am I kidding; everything led up to that moment. This is the first time I have been in the hospital. I am speechless. The cool sheets rest upon my lifeless body. The cold silence within the room carries the beeps echoing from the heart monitor. I watched the nurse slowly walk into the room. I think she hoped for some improvement, or at least a different display on the EKG. I wanted to reach out and touch her, but….

Kindle Edition
http://amzn.com/B00BLMFJSY

Paperback Edition
http://amzn.com/1480153028

Amazon 5star reviews

EYE OPENER
By:ShaunaRene

This was a great read for me, It opened my eyes to see where I had been messing up. It reminded me that all sin is still sin so just because it may seem small…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

