An Up CLose & Personal Journey Of Inspiration

20130724-163619.jpg“I should’ve prayed that day. Maybe, just maybe, a few hours ago would’ve been different. Who am I kidding; everything led up to that moment. This is the first time I have been in the hospital. I am speechless. The cool sheets rest upon my lifeless body. The cold silence within the room carries the beeps echoing from the heart monitor. I watched the nurse slowly walk into the room. I think she hoped for some improvement, or at least a different display on the EKG. I wanted to reach out and touch her, but I don’t think she would have felt my grasp. As she walked past me, I saw her emotions pouring down. I smelled hopelessness, if it had a fragrance. I regret driving that night. I blame myself for bringing the others into my state of mourning. Bitterness, hatred, and agony possessed me. You know, it wasn’t even about Max or what he stood for. I was drowning in emotions. Sadly, I knew that something happens after death, but I just didn’t want to know what that something was. Regardless of what the EKG displays, and what’s written on the chart hanging at the end of the bed, this will be my last time in here. I’m afraid of the things I’ve seen, and the unforgettable sounds I’ve heard. The indescribable … I’m not going to tell you what I saw, because it doesn’t matter. As I said before, I shouldn’t have driven that night. Had I known the outcome of that night, I would have prayed nonstop. Maybe, just maybe, prayer could have prevented that night.”

Paperback Edition: http://amzn.com/1480153028

Kindle Edition: http://amzn.com/B00BLMFJSY

One thought on “An Up CLose & Personal Journey Of Inspiration

  1. Love the summary. Really catches the those interested in reading it. I’ll have to check it out when I get so more funds. Glad to find you on wordpress and thanks for connecting on LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

